Manifesto of INDI alliance inspired by Muslim league: PM Modi

Manifesto of INDI alliance inspired by Muslim league: PM Modi

New Delhi, May 18: Continuing his attack on INDI alliance, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Saturday said not a single vote should go to INDIA bloc as their manifesto appears to be inspired by the Muslim League.

Addressing an election rally in North-East Delhi, Modi said, “Their (INDIA bloc’s) manifesto appears to be inspired by the Muslim League. They are playing a dangerous game, and they have mentioned in their manifesto that they will distribute government tenders on the basis of religion.”

“The INDI alliance also want to divide the budget on the basis of religion,” he alleged.

The PM further alleged that leaders of INDI alliance shed tears for infiltrators, but they want to redistribute SC/ST reservation on basis of religion”.

Attacking the Congress party, Modi said, “Four generations of Congress ruled Delhi, but today they do not have the strength to fight even in four seats of Delhi”.

He further added, “The 2024 elections are crucial to defeat the mindset of nepotism that has shattered the dreams of our youth for decades, and to defeat those forces that want to weaken India”.

Speaking on the Delhi’s development, he said Indian polity needs a stable government in the National Capital to become an attraction for the world. That’s why the country needs ‘Phir ek baar, Modi sarkar’.

Taking a jibe at the INDIA bloc parties over corruption, the Prime Minister said, “Those who had come to stop corruption, were now being jailed for “scams worth thousands of crores”.

“Lok Sabha election this year would be to save the poor from the powers who were conspiring to take away their assets and about making India one of the top 3 economies of the world” he added.

At the addressing venue, the PM met Pakistani refugees who got Indian citizenship under CAA recently.

Delhi Lok Sabha Election 2024 will take place in a single phase on May 25 in the sixth of the seven phase of the ongoing general election.

Sitting MP Manoj Tiwari is fighting against Congress’s Kanhaiya Kumar from this seat which saw former Delhi Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit’s defeat in the 2019 Lok Sabha election.

Voting will be held for all the seven Lok Sabha seats. There will be a direct contest between the BJP and the INDIA bloc as Congress and AAP together is pitted against the BJP.

In the 2019 Lok Sabha election, the BJP swept all the 7 seats.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.