PM Modi presents first-ever National Creators Award

PM Modi presents first-ever National Creators Award

New Delhi, March 8 : Prime Minister Narendra Modi presented the first-ever National Creators Award to digital content creators at Bharat Mandapam here on Friday.

The awards were given across 20 categories to celebrate the contributions of digital content creators who have brought about positive social change and innovation.

The awards were also envisioned as a launchpad for using creativity to drive positive change.

During the event, Modi also had a brief interaction with the winners.

Addressing the gathering, the Prime Minister said Digital India Mission has created a new world for content creators.

He added that, “In the last 10 years, the strengthening data revolution and cheap mobile phones have created a new world for the content creators”.

“This might have happened for the first time that youngsters in any sector have inspired the government to think about them, to do something for them” Modi said.

The Prime Minister also urged the youngsters to create content for the world.

“Together, we should start a ‘Create on India Movement’. Let us share stories related to India, India’s culture, India’s heritage and traditions with the whole world. Let us create in India, and create for the world” he added.

The Best Storyteller Award went to Keerthika Govindhasamy known as Keerthi History. Disruptor of the Year was awarded to Ranveer Allahbadia.

Ex-Scientist from ISRO, Pankti Pandey from Ahmedabad received the Green Champion Award for amplifying the message of Mission LiFE.

The Award for Best Creative for Social Change went to Jaya Kishori known as Meera of modern times, whereas Lakshya Dabas received the Most Impactful Agri Creator for his work on improving agricultural practices with the use of innovation and technology.

Cultural Ambassador of the Year Award went to Maithili Thakur, while the best International Creator Award had three creators, Kiri Paul from Tanzania, Drew Hicks from America, Cassandra Mae Spittmann from Germany.
Kamiya Jani of Curly Tales was given the best travel creator award. She focuses on food, travel & Lifestyle and showcases beauty and variety of India in her videos.

‘Technical Guruji’ Gaurav Chaudhary a top tech of YouTuber won the Tech Creator Award. He credited Digital India for contributing to his channel in a significant way.

Malhar Kalambe received Swachhata Ambassador Award for leading clean up drives since 2017.

Heritage Fashion Icon Award was given to Jahnvi Singh, a 20-year-old content creator for Instagram who talks about Indian Fashion and promotes Indian Sarees, Best Creative Creator- female award went to Shraddha famous for her multilingual comedy sets.

RJ Raunaq received the Best Creative Creator-male award, Award for Best Creator in Food Category went to Kabita’s Kitchen, A housewife who became a digital entrepreneur with her recipes and tutorials.

Naman Deshmukh received the Best Creator in Education Category, whereas Ankit Baiyanpuria was given the Best Health and Fitness Creator Award by the Prime Minister.

‘Triggered Insaan’ Nischay was given the Gaming Creator Award, while Aridaman was given Best Micro Creator.
Best Nano Creator Award was given to Piyush Purohit from Chamoli Uttarakhand, Aman Gupta, Founder and CEO of boAT and famous for his involvement in Shark Tank India was given Best Celebrity Creator Award.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.